• Home
  • Most Popular
  • Popular Series
  • Authors
  • Fantasy
  • Romance
  • Vampire
  • Home > Christine Feehan
    The Dark Series introduces the Carpathians, a powerful and ancient race. They have many gifts, including the ability to shape-shift, and extended life spans, living for thousands of years. Though they feed on human blood, they don't kill their human prey, and for the most part live among humans without detection. Despite their gifts, the Carpathians are on the edge of extinction. There have been few children born to them in the past few centuries, and those that have been born are all male and often die in the first year. It has been more than 500 years since a female has been born. In the absence of their female counterparts, also known as "lifemates", male Carpathians lose the ability to feel emotions and to see in color. The only feeling left to them is the thrill of making a kill. Once a male has done this, he loses his soul and "turns", becoming the monster of human legend, the vampire or the "undead". With so few females left, males are forced to make a stark choice: either become vampire or "greet the dawn" (i.e. commit suicide). However, when they do find a lifemate, the ability to see in color and their emotions are restored to them, and their souls are saved.
    Sea Haven(Drake Sisters)
    Air Bound(Sea Haven(Drake Sisters), book 3)
    Earth Bound(Sea Haven(Drake Sisters), book 4)
    Leopard People
    The Awakening(Leopard People, book 1)
    Wild Rain(Leopard People, book 2)
    Burning Wild(Leopard People, book 3)
    Wild Fire(Leopard People, book 4)
    Savage Nature(Leopard People, book 5)
    Leopard's Prey(Leopard People, book 6)
    Cat's Lair(Leopard People, book 7)
    Shadow Game(GhostWalker, book 1)
    Mind Game(GhostWalker, book 2)
    Night Game(GhostWalker, book 3)
    Conspiracy Game(GhostWalker, book 4)
    Deadly Game(GhostWalker, book 5)
    Predatory Game(GhostWalker, book 6)
    Murder Game(GhostWalker, book 7)
    Street Game(GhostWalker, book 8)
    Ruthless Game(GhostWalker, book 9)
    Samurai Game(GhostWalker, book 10)
    Viper Game(GhostWalker, book 11)
    Dark Series
    Dark Prince(Dark Series, book 1)
    Dark Desire(Dark Series, book 2)
    Dark Gold(Dark Series, book 3)
    Dark Magic(Dark Series, book 4)
    Dark Challenge(Dark Series, book 5)
    Dark Fire(Dark Series, book 6)
    Dark Dream(Dark Series, book 7)
    Dark Legend(Dark Series, book 8)
    Dark Guardian(Dark Series, book 9)
    Dark Symphony(Dark Series, book 10)
    Dark Descent(Dark Series, book 11)
    Dark Melody(Dark Series, book 12)
    Dark Destiny(Dark Series, book 13)
    Dark Hunger(Dark Series, book 14)
    Dark Secret(Dark Series, book 15)
    Dark Demon(Dark Series, book 16)
    Dark Celebration(Dark Series, book 17)
    Dark Possession(Dark Series, book 18)
    Dark Curse(Dark Series, book 19)
    Dark Slayer(Dark Series, book 20)
    Dark Peril(Dark Series, book 21)
    Dark Predator(Dark Series, book 22)
    Dark Storm(Dark Series, book 23)
    Dark Lycan(Dark Series, book 24)
    Dark Wolf(Dark Series, book 25)
    Dark Blood(Dark Series, book 26)
    Dark Ghost(Dark Series, book 28)
    - auction3 - auction3 - auctions2